My Beloved is mine–and I am His!

(James Smith)

“My Beloved is mine–and I am His!” Song of Solomon 2:16

“My Beloved is mine!” He is . . .

  • the Savior in whom I believe and trust;
  • the Husband whom I reverence and love;
  • the Lord whom I adore and obey;
  • the portion on which I live; and
  • the beloved One upon whom my heart and affections are set.

“And I am His!”

He chose me–or I would have never chosen Him.

He redeemed me–or I would have still been Satan’s slave.

He called me–or I would have still been wandering from God.

He sanctified me–or I would have still been vile and polluted.

He manifested Himself to me–or I would have never seen His glory.

“I am His!”

I am His spouse.

I am His portion.

I am His delight.

I am His choice out of all worlds.

I am His glorious crown!

“My Beloved is mine–and I am His!” Song of Solomon 2:16

Photo Credit: Picabay.com

4 responses to “My Beloved is mine–and I am His!

  1. Pingback: To you my beloved friend….. « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: HE IS ,HE IS,HE IS ! « Ioan17 – John 17

  3. I reblogged this post on http://ioan17.wordpress.com/
    Thank you very much!
    V.B.

  4. Pingback: MY BELOVED IS MINE AND I AM HIS !Song of Solomon 2:16 « Ioan17 – John 17

Leave a Reply

